

BHARATI VIDYAPEETH'S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN, PUNE

Pune-Satara Road, Dhankawadi, Taluka – Haweli, Dist.- Pune Accredited by NAAC, Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) Approved by DTE. Govt. Of Maharashtra and AICTE, New Delhi DTE Institute Code-EN6285, Pun Code-PU/PN/Engg. /150/2000 E-mail: -coewpune@bharatividyapeeth.edu Website: - <u>http://coewpune.bharatividyapeeth.edu</u>

Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)

Establishment of Committee

As per the guidelines and regulations laid by Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW), an Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) is made mandatory to be formed at every educational institute. The ICC was formed at BVCOEW, Pune on 27th February 2017 with an inauguration function and a half day workshop on sexual harassment and awareness. This committee is setup in the view of giving guidelines about sexual harassment at workplace and helping a victim against it. This committee also ensures prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment. Reconstitution of the committee was done on 25th February 2021.

The students can drop in their complaints in written form in the drop box provided and also contact the ICC members for any kind of help they require.

Objectives

- Improving the status and dignity of women in the society.
- Investigate into practices derogatory to women and suggest suitable remedial measures.
- Effectively monitor implementation of laws affecting women.

Activities

- Provide assistance if an employee or a student chooses to file a complaint with the police.
- Provide mechanism of dispute redressal and dialogue to anticipate and address issues.
- Protect the safety of the complainant.
- Ensure victims and witnesses get proper treatment.

Committee Members:

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Designation	Mobile No.
1	Prof. Dr. Suvarna S. Chorage	Presiding officer	9881717562
2	Prof. S. T. Khot	Sr. Faculty Member	9881490761
3	Dr. Smita Jadhav	Faculty member	7506033887
4	Mrs. Supriya Kothari	Advocate Member	9822433665
5	Mrs. Sunita. V. Atre	Non-Teaching member	9730749402
6	Mrs. Sujata Pawar	Administrative member	8668296494
7	Miss. Gosavi Aditi A.	Student Member	9479472155
8	Miss. Bahekar Anagha R.	Student Member	9325236400
9	Miss. Pardeshi Samiksha P.	Student Member	9420873914



ICC Presiding Officer Prof. Dr. S. S. Chorage Principal

Prof. Dr. P. V. Jadhav